Help! I’m in a nutshell…

You want to know a little bit about me, eh? Well, I am a 3rd year student in the BBA Marketing Management degree program at Kwantlen Polytechnic University. Prior to entering the degree program, I studied general business, completing my diploma in 2010.

So why did I decide to study marketing, and in turn, take the required 3311: Marketing in a Digital World course? To simultaneously meet both my left and right brain needs the needs. The left brain aspect of my personality is fulfilled by the structural necessities of the business side of marketing. Specifically, this part of me is thrilled to conduct metrical analyses and find better strategic ways of functioning.

However, I also crave having a creative outlet—and I feel marketing is the best field to satisfy this urge as well. This field truly appreciates those who wish to think out of the box; innovation is key. Therefore, when determining what field of study would be a good fit for personal development, I thought to myself “Why not pick a field that nurtures both of these aspects?”

However, there is more to me than schooling! I love to spend my free time experimenting with new hobbies; I’m currently learning how to sew on my grandma’s ancient machine (I’m making a pair of old-fashioned bloomers at the moment). I hope to develop my sewing skills and potentially design and construct some elegant rockabilly clothing.

Recently, I have developed a great passion for nutrition and physical fitness in an attempt to be the greatest version of myself. It’s true what they say, that being healthy is the greatest accomplishment. In fact, that reminds me of a quote from Mahatma Gandhi stating that “It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver. “ So true, so very true.

Even so, I do love the occasional unhealthy splurge, with my favourite dish being a basic compilation of nachos (with all the fixings) paired with a refreshing Dr. Pepper. Dr. Pepper is the ultimate soft drink, in my opinion. YUM.

And lastly, I am an adamant cat lover with an abundance of useless knowledge on (almost) everything feline related. How can anyone not love such furry, elegant creatures? To leave you all with a fun cat fact: Did you know that cats are unique to all animals in the sense that they walk on their claws and not the pads of their feet? It’s true! (and annoying on hardwood floor… clink, clink, clink)

So there you have, Lisa Robinson in a nutshell.

Image Source:
iPandah. (2010, July 7). Nutshell Image. Retrieved January 14, 2012, from Pizza Pandah Blogspot: http://bit.ly/zka84V

One response to “Help! I’m in a nutshell…

  1. Very interesting. Gave me a good laugh.
    Hoorah for Health & Fitness! Good for you. Indulging is key to being able to stay on track 🙂
    I had nooooo ideeeeaaaa that my cat walked on her claws! Now I’m going to be laying on the ground trying to watch her walk around….

Leave a Reply

